Dark Shadows: The Beginning

Dark Shadows: The Beginning

6 Seasons

MPI presents the spooky series‘ rare, early episodes before the arrival of Barnabas. Victoria Winters’ mysterious journey begins as her train arrives in Collinsport, a small and stormy fishing village on the coast of Maine. An orphan in search of her identity, Victoria is befriended by a stranger named Burke Devlin. At the eerie Collinwood mansion, Victoria meets reclusive matriarch Elizabeth Collins Stoddard, her aloof brother Roger Collins, his troubled ten-year-old son David, and Elizabeth’s rebellious teenage daughter Carolyn.
Collins fishing fleet manager Bill Malloy informs Elizabeth that Burke wants to take everything the Collinses own as revenge for being sent to prison. Collinsport Inn waitress Maggie Evans tells her father Sam that she wants an end to the secret conflict between him, Roger and Burke. David warns Victoria that she will regret she came to live at Collinwood and be his governess.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows: The Beginning
  • Episode 179

    Episode 1

    The caretaker at Eagle Hill Cemetery forbids the opening of Laura’s coffin.

  • Episode 180

    Episode 2

    Dr. Guthrie, Joe Haskell and Frank Garner discover the cemetery records are faded.

  • Episode 181

    Episode 3

    An old newspaper clipping tells of a boy named David who was consumed in flames.

  • Episode 182

    Episode 4

    David decides he wants to go away from Collinwood to live with his mother.

  • Episode 183

    Episode 5

    When Laura refuses to put out the fire in her fireplace, Dr. Guthrie makes a discovery.

  • Episode 184

    Episode 6

    David receives a warning from the ghost of Josette to save Dr. Guthrie.

  • Episode 185

    Episode 7

    Guthrie plans another seance at the Old House and Laura places a spell on him.

  • Episode 186

    Episode 8

    During the séance, the spirit of David Radcliffe speaks through David Collins.

  • Episode 187

    Episode 9

    Victoria learns that Laura Radcliffe died exactly one hundred years ago.

  • Episode 188

    Episode 10

    Laura tells David to be ready to go away with her. Victoria keeps watch over David.

  • Episode 189

    Episode 11

    While Mrs. Johnson looks after David, he slips out of the house when she receives a phone call.

  • Episode 190

    Episode 12

    Laura secretly meets David at an abandoned fishing shack, which is soon engulfed by fire.

  • Episode 191

    Episode 13

    Victoria attempts to save David. In the hospital, Elizabeth starts to come out of her trance.

  • Episode 192

    Episode 14

    Elizabeth has recovered from her attack. Roger tries to comfort David.

  • Episode 193

    Episode 15

    An art dealer asks to buy Sam’s older paintings. Sam tries to get them back from Roger.

  • Episode 194

    Episode 16

    Elizabeth returns and demands the key to the locked room in the Collinwood basement.

  • Episode 195

    Episode 17

    Victoria makes a promise to Elizabeth. A stranger arrives at Collinwood and asks for Elizabeth.

  • Episode 196

    Episode 18

    Elizabeth reveals that the visitor, Jason McGuire, was a friend of her husband, Paul Stoddard.

  • Episode 197

    Episode 19

    While searching for Sam’s paintings, Roger finds Jason snooping around in the basement.

  • Episode 198

    Episode 20

    Maggie realizes Sam sold his paintings to Roger for a bribe during Burke’s manslaughter case.

  • Episode 199

    Episode 21

    Drifter Willie Loomis meets his friend Jason at the Blue Whale. Sam makes a confession.

  • Episode 200

    Episode 22

    Jason reminds Elizabeth of the secret they share. Burke and Sam confront Roger at Collinwood.

  • Episode 201

    Episode 23

    Roger admits that he was driving the car that killed a man and sent Burke to prison ten years ago.

  • Episode 202

    Episode 24

    Willie picks a fight with Joe at the Blue Whale. Willie joins Jason as an unwelcome house guest.