Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 210

    Episode 1

    Handyman Willie Loomis discovers a chained coffin in the secret room of the Collins Mausoleum.

  • Episode 211

    Episode 2

    A stranger arrives at Collinwood, introducing himself as Barnabas Collins, a cousin from England.

  • Episode 212

    Episode 3

    At the Old House, Barnabas speaks to the portrait of Josette, declaring that he has come home to stay.

  • Episode 213

    Episode 4

    Carolyn Stoddard tries to learn what hold Jason McGuire has over her mother, Elizabeth Collins Stoddard.

  • Episode 214

    Episode 5

    Barnabas meets Roger Collins and Carolyn, who comment on his resemblance to the original Barnabas’ portrait.

  • Episode 215

    Episode 6

    At the Blue Whale, Willie refuses to tell Jason where he’s been. Jason notices blood on Willie’s sleeve.

  • Episode 216

    Episode 7

    Jason forces Willie to apologize to Carolyn and Elizabeth. He discovers bite marks on Willie’s arm.

  • Episode 217

    Episode 8

    Hearing a heartbeat, Willie sneaks out of Collinwood and goes to the cemetery. Jason follows him.

  • Episode 218

    Episode 9

    Barnabas asks permission from Roger and Elizabeth to take up residence in the Old House.

  • Episode 219

    Episode 10

    Dr. Dave Woodard informs Roger that Willie’s illness has been caused by a loss of blood.

  • Episode 220

    Episode 11

    Elizabeth allows Barnabas to live at the Old House. Barnabas moves in with Willie as his servant.

  • Episode 221

    Episode 12

    Waitress Maggie Evans meets Barnabas at the Collinsport Inn. She later feels as if someone is watching her.

  • Episode 222

    Episode 13

    Barnabas commissions artist Sam Evans, Maggie’s father, to paint a portrait of him, but only at night.

  • Episode 223

    Episode 14

    Elizabeth learns that Willie is working for Barnabas. David Collins sneaks into the Old House.

  • Episode 224

    Episode 15

    Maggie has a nightmare where she is lost in the woods and discovers a coffin with herself inside it.

  • Episode 225/226

    Episode 16

    At the Blue Whale, Maggie reacts strangely to Barnabas. He later appears in her bedroom as she sleeps.

  • Episode 227

    Episode 17

    Maggie is tired and weak when she wakes. The next night, Barnabas slips away while Sam paints.

  • Episode 228

    Episode 18

    Carolyn discovers something relating to her missing father is in a locked basement room at Collinwood.

  • Episode 229

    Episode 19

    Dr. Woodard says Maggie’s illness is due to blood loss. Sam later discovers that Maggie is missing.

  • Episode 230

    Episode 20

    Disguising his voice on the phone, Willie tells Victoria where to find Maggie. Barnabas beats Willie.

  • Episode 231

    Episode 21

    Dr. Woodard orders a blood transfusion for Maggie. Sam prevents her from leaving their cottage.

  • Episode 232

    Episode 22

    A defiant Maggie orders her boyfriend, Joe Haskell, out of the cottage. Victoria Winters watches over her.

  • Episode 233

    Episode 23

    During a violent thunderstorm, Barnabas tells Victoria and Carolyn the story of Josette Collins’ death.

  • Episode 234

    Episode 24

    After Maggie angrily orders her to leave, Victoria phones for help. The sound of howling dogs is heard.