Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 574

    Episode 1

    Nicholas learns from Willie how the first experiment used a life force.

  • Episode 575

    Episode 2

    Angelique is determined to become the life force in the second experiment.

  • Episode 576

    Episode 3

    Roger offers Jeff a job, but he turns it down. Elizabeth dreams of being buried alive.

  • Episode 577

    Episode 4

    After a jealous Adam sees Tony and Carolyn kissing, he attacks Tony.

  • Episode 578

    Episode 5

    Roger is shocked to learn of the changes Elizabeth is making in her will.

  • Episode 579

    Episode 6

    When Jeff is unable to explain his strange behavior, Victoria returns his engagement ring.

  • Episode 580

    Episode 7

    Angelique bites Jeff and orders him to begin the experiment with her.

  • Episode 581

    Episode 8

    Adam returns to Collinwood and is overwhelmed by Carolyn’s gift.

  • Episode 582

    Episode 9

    Barnabas decides that Maggie must be used as the experiment’s life force.

  • Episode 583

    Episode 10

    Willie kidnaps Maggie before Barnabas can involve her with the experiment.

  • Episode 584

    Episode 11

    Willie hides Maggie in the secret room of the Collins Mausoleum.

  • Episode 585

    Episode 12

    Barnabas vows to kill Adam, but Adam overpowers him and begins to strangle Victoria.

  • Episode 586

    Episode 13

    Adam wants Carolyn to be the life force in the second experiment.

  • Episode 587

    Episode 14

    At the mausoleum, Willie prevents Maggie from escaping.

  • Episode 588

    Episode 15

    A frightened Maggie remembers that Barnabas once kidnapped her.

  • Episode 589

    Episode 16

    Carolyn informs Barnabas that she wants to be the life force for Adam’s sake.

  • Episode 590

    Episode 17

    Julia makes preparations to begin the experiment in the Old House basement.

  • Episode 591

    Episode 18

    After something goes wrong with the experiment, Julia fears Carolyn may die.

  • Episode 592

    Episode 19

    Carolyn appears to be dead, but later her body is missing from Josette’s room.

  • Episode 593

    Episode 20

    When Julia tries to hypnotize Maggie, she recognizes Julia’s medallion.

  • Episode 594

    Episode 21

    Nicholas calls up the spirit of Danielle Roget to be used as the new life force.

  • Episode 595

    Episode 22

    Adam brings Leona Eltridge to be used as the life force to create Eve.

  • Episode 596

    Episode 23

    Stokes reveals Leona is a reincarnation of the evil Danielle Roget from the 18th century.

  • Episode 597

    Episode 24

    Spirits lead Barnabas and Stokes to a basement where Leona’s body has disappeared.