Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 656

    Episode 1

    Barnabas decides that David and Amy should go on a trip to Boston with him and Maggie.

  • Episode 657

    Episode 2

    Mrs. Johnson believes Victoria wants to return from the past. A message convinces Barnabas to stay at Collinwood.

  • Episode 658

    Episode 3

    Joe is tormented by visions of Tom as a vampire and Chris as a werewolf.

  • Episode 659

    Episode 4

    An image of Victoria, hanging, appears in a photograph David takes of Barnabas and Carolyn.

  • Episode 660

    Episode 5

    Barnabas makes plans to travel back in time to prevent Victoria from being hanged.

  • Episode 661

    Episode 6

    Barnabas summons Peter Bradford to help him go back to the year 1796.

  • Episode 662

    Episode 7

    In 1796, Barnabas tells Ben Stokes that he plans to change history.

  • Episode 663

    Episode 8

    In 1796, Barnabas forces Nathan Forbes to sign a confession that he lied during Victoria's trial.

  • Episode 664

    Episode 9

    In 1796, Angelique promises to save Victoria, but later vows never to release Victoria from her spell.

  • Episode 665

    Episode 10

    In 1796, Natalie DuPres and Nathan prepare to destroy Barnabas.

  • Episode 666

    Episode 11

    In 1796, Barnabas pleads with Ben to chain him inside his coffin.

  • Episode 667

    Episode 12

    In 1969, Willie releases Barnabas from his chained coffin.

  • Episode 668

    Episode 13

    Carolyn convinces Chris Jennings to move into Matthew Morgan’s old cottage.

  • Episode 669

    Episode 14

    David locks Mrs. Johnson inside the cottage.

  • Episode 670

    Episode 15

    Maggie goes to the cottage as Chris is undergoing a transformation.

  • Episode 671

    Episode 16

    As Elizabeth lies paralyzed in her coffin, Carolyn hears her mother’s voice warning her.

  • Episode 672

    Episode 17

    While walking through the woods, Carolyn is attacked by the werewolf.

  • Episode 673

    Episode 18

    Barnabas informs Chris about the attack on Carolyn. Amy burns Chris’ blood-stained shirt.

  • Episode 674

    Episode 19

    Carolyn’s friend Donna visits and is attacked by the werewolf.

  • Episode 675

    Episode 20

    The sheriff takes Chris into custody and Barnabas attempts to provide an alibi.

  • Episode 676

    Episode 21

    Chris tells Barnabas of the night when he first changed into a werewolf.

  • Episode 677

    Episode 22

    The spirit of Quentin Collins poisons Chris. Julia and Barnabas find him unconscious.

  • Episode 678

    Episode 23

    Beth Chavez’s ghost warns Amy that Quentin is trying to poison Chris.

  • Episode 679

    Episode 24

    When David sneaks into the west wing at Collinwood, Maggie secretly follows him.