Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 696

    Episode 1

    After searching for Maggie, Barnabas finds her dressed in a 19th century gown, unable to remember her name.

  • Episode 697

    Episode 2

    When Sabrina sees Barnabas’ wolf’s head cane, she begins to remember what happened two years earlier.

  • Episode 698

    Episode 3

    In the secret room of the mausoleum, Barnabas and Julia discover Chris is a werewolf even though there is no full moon.

  • Episode 699

    Episode 4

    Julia decides there is a connection between Chris and Quentin. Barnabas and Maggie search the west wing.

  • Episode 700

    Episode 5

    Barnabas insists on using the I Ching wands to make contact with Quentin and to save David.

  • Episode 701

    Episode 6

    In the year 1897, Sandor the gypsy discovers Barnabas’ chained coffin in the mausoleum and opens it.

  • Episode 702

    Episode 7

    At the Old House, Barnabas meets Sandor's wife Magda, who realizes Barnabas is a vampire.

  • Episode 703

    Episode 8

    Quentin is suspicious when Barnabas introduces himself to the 1897 Collins family as a cousin from England.

  • Episode 704

    Episode 9

    Quentin demands that his grandmother Edith tell him the family secret.

  • Episode 705

    Episode 10

    Edith sees Barnabas and tries to tell Edward Collins the secret.

  • Episode 706

    Episode 11

    Barnabas meets Carl Collins, who pulls a trick gun on him.

  • Episode 707

    Episode 12

    Quentin tells new governess Rachel Drummond the legend of the Collinwood tower room.

  • Episode 708

    Episode 13

    Quentin forces Jamison Collins to steal the will that is hidden in Edith’s coffin.

  • Episode 709

    Episode 14

    Barnabas tells Rachel of her close resemblance to Josette Collins.

  • Episode 710

    Episode 15

    Evan Hanley performs a ritual to summon a spirit to help him and Quentin deal with Barnabas.

  • Episode 711

    Episode 16

    Barnabas believes Rachel is the reincarnation of Josette and Angelique casts a spell on her.

  • Episode 712

    Episode 17

    After Angelique hypnotizes Rachel, Barnabas finds her lying inside his coffin.

  • Episode 713

    Episode 18

    Barnabas asks Magda for an amulet to protect Rachel from Angelique.

  • Episode 714

    Episode 19

    Judith informs her brothers that she has found Edith’s will and that she is the sole beneficiary.

  • Episode 715

    Episode 20

    An escapee from the tower room sets Edward’s room on fire.

  • Episode 716

    Episode 21

    Jenny Collins attacks Rachel and locks her in the tower room. She then attacks Judith.

  • Episode 717

    Episode 22

    Barnabas investigates the tower room while searching for Rachel’s attacker.

  • Episode 718

    Episode 23

    Angelique shows Barnabas a terrifying vision and Quentin attempts voodoo on Barnabas.

  • Episode 719

    Episode 24

    After Jenny hears Quentin’s music, she escapes and searches for him with a large knife.