Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 736

    Episode 1

    Quentin attempts to destroy Laura by pouring sand into an urn containing her supernatural power.

  • Episode 737

    Episode 2

    In an attempt to save herself from destruction, Laura prays to Ra to take possession of Dirk.

  • Episode 738

    Episode 3

    Laura tells Jamison that Quentin is trying to kill her. Barnabas is shocked at the sight of Laura.

  • Episode 739

    Episode 4

    Barnabas and Charity find a portrait of Jeremiah Collins’ first wife, who looks exactly like Laura Collins.

  • Episode 740

    Episode 5

    Barnabas sends Sandor to find Laura’s grave. Edward tells Barnabas what he knows of Laura’s history.

  • Episode 741

    Episode 6

    Laura confesses that she has returned to Collinwood to take custody of her children Jamison and Nora.

  • Episode 742

    Episode 7

    Barnabas uses an incantation from the Egyptian Book of the Dead to conjure up the spirit of Laura.

  • Episode 743

    Episode 8

    Quentin and Barnabas decide to try to destroy Laura. Jenny is ordered by Laura to kill Quentin.

  • Episode 744

    Episode 9

    Jenny meets Barnabas at the Old House and Quentin takes a pistol to search for her.

  • Episode 745

    Episode 10

    Jenny's sister Magda is shocked to discover that Jenny has been locked away at Collinwood.

  • Episode 746

    Episode 11

    Magda threatens to curse Quentin. Jenny tells Judith that she saw Barnabas in a coffin.

  • Episode 747

    Episode 12

    Jenny prepares to kill Quentin and Beth after overhearing them declare their love for each other.

  • Episode 748

    Episode 13

    After Quentin accidentally kills Jenny, Magda informs him that he will be cursed for the rest of his life.

  • Episode 749

    Episode 14

    Magda describes the history of the curse to Quentin and tells him that it will begin that night.

  • Episode 750

    Episode 15

    At sunset, Magda recites an incantation and Quentin is struck by pain as the full moon rises.

  • Episode 751

    Episode 16

    Dorcas Trilling, a teacher at Trask’s school, Worthington Hall, is brutally murdered.

  • Episode 752

    Episode 17

    Evan Hanley believes a pentagram may keep Quentin safe from the curse.

  • Episode 753

    Episode 18

    Beth steps into the pentagram to protect herself from the werewolf. Jamison escapes from school.

  • Episode 754

    Episode 19

    Jamison visits Laura, who plans to leave town. She vows revenge after Barnabas takes Jamison from her.

  • Episode 755

    Episode 20

    In the grave of Ben Stokes, Dirk finds the diary which Laura believes contains the secret of Barnabas.

  • Episode 756

    Episode 21

    After Dirk locates Barnabas’ coffin, Laura realizes he is a vampire and prepares to destroy him.

  • Episode 757

    Episode 22

    Angelique attempts to thwart Laura. A ceremony is held to take Laura's life force from her.

  • Episode 758

    Episode 23

    Laura calls upon the sun god Ra to help her eliminate Angelique with fire.

  • Episode 759

    Episode 24

    Laura gives Dirk a letter to Judith revealing the truth about Barnabas, who later attacks Dirk.