Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 817

    Episode 1

    Quentin and Beth try to free Barnabas but are unable to overcome Count Petofi’s powers.

  • Episode 818

    Episode 2

    Tate has finished the portrait of Quentin and realizes that Quentin is the werewolf.

  • Episode 819

    Episode 3

    Charity sees a vision which alarms Petofi. He causes her to believe she is Pansy Faye.

  • Episode 820

    Episode 4

    The gypsy king, Johnny Romano, arrives looking for the hand of Petofi.

  • Episode 821

    Episode 5

    King Johnny takes Magda to the gypsy camp and accuses her of counterfeiting the hand.

  • Episode 822

    Episode 6

    Tate sees the brooch Amanda is wearing and recognizes her as the woman he painted.

  • Episode 823/824

    Episode 7

    Charity drugs Beth to prevent her from going to the gypsies.

  • Episode 825

    Episode 8

    Quentin releases Barnabas and Istvan the gypsy seizes Magda.

  • Episode 826

    Episode 9

    Magda stands trial in the Collins Mausoleum. Istvan indicates the death sentence.

  • Episode 827

    Episode 10

    King Johnny binds Petofi and prepares to cut off his hand.

  • Episode 828

    Episode 11

    Angelique agrees to try and end Petofi’s spell.

  • Episode 829

    Episode 12

    Charity has a vision of Quentin dead in the tower room.

  • Episode 830

    Episode 13

    Armed with a gun containing silver bullets, Trask waits for the werewolf to emerge.

  • Episode 831

    Episode 14

    Trask is the intended victim of Angelique’s spell. Petofi arrives with a mysterious portrait.

  • Episode 832

    Episode 15

    Quentin does not change when the full moon rises, but discovers his portrait has.

  • Episode 833

    Episode 16

    Tate is shocked when he sees his portrait of Quentin now depicts the image of a wolf.

  • Episode 834

    Episode 17

    Barnabas sends Magda to warn Quentin. Petofi offers to help Edward find Barnabas.

  • Episode 835

    Episode 18

    Edward imprisons Barnabas, but cannot bring himself to shoot the vampire.

  • Episode 836

    Episode 19

    In 1969, the ghost of Beth explains to Julia how Quentin originally died in 1897.

  • Episode 837

    Episode 20

    Using the I Ching wands, Julia is transported back to 1897.

  • Episode 838

    Episode 21

    Petofi prevents Beth from shooting Quentin, but Quentin must pay a price for his help.

  • Episode 839

    Episode 22

    Julia agrees to stay in 1897 and try to cure Barnabas of his vampirism.

  • Episode 840

    Episode 23

    Petofi forces Julia to tell him about the I Ching wands. He uses them and goes into a trance.

  • Episode 841

    Episode 24

    Barnabas learns where Julia is being held captive. Aristede tricks him into shooting her.