Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 858

    Episode 1

    In 1897, Julia hears voices from the present. Angelique is puzzled by Quentin’s behavior.

  • Episode 859

    Episode 2

    In Petofi’s body, Quentin orders Kitty to steal Quentin’s portrait. Quentin’s wedding is set.

  • Episode 860

    Episode 3

    Angelique decides her marriage must be postponed. In a seance, Charity calls upon a spirit to appear.

  • Episode 861

    Episode 4

    Judith returns to Collinwood from the sanitarium. Dressed as Josette, Kitty visits Jeremiah Collins' grave.

  • Episode 862

    Episode 5

    Quentin convinces Evan that his mind is in Petofi’s body. They pretend to hold a ceremony.

  • Episode 863

    Episode 6

    Petofi forces Evan to dig a grave. Gregory Trask learns that Judith is back and making new plans.

  • Episode 864

    Episode 7

    Angelique visits a mysterious cave. Charity tells Angelique that Quentin is not who he appears to be.

  • Episode 865

    Episode 8

    Quentin, whose mind remains in Petofi’s body, explains the mind switch to Angelique.

  • Episode 866

    Episode 9

    Kitty writes a letter, dating it 1796. She is entranced by the portrait of Josette at the Old House.

  • Episode 867

    Episode 10

    A desperate Angelique tries to convince Aristede to save her.

  • Episode 868

    Episode 11

    Barnabas reappears at Collinwood, claiming to be a relative from England.

  • Episode 869

    Episode 12

    Barnabas’ coffin is set afire. Trask later confronts Barnabas with a cross.

  • Episode 870

    Episode 13

    Kitty accepts Edward's marriage proposal, but later goes to Barnabas.

  • Episode 871

    Episode 14

    Petofi, in Quentin's body, watches Charles Delaware Tate use the I Ching wands in a ceremony.

  • Episode 872

    Episode 15

    Petofi enters the I Ching trance and moves through the door to the Collinwood of the present.

  • Episode 873

    Episode 16

    Petofi demands that Barnabas return the portrait of Quentin. Kitty realizes she is Josette.

  • Episode 874

    Episode 17

    Kitty is terrified of what will happen if she becomes Josette. Beth discovers the mind switch.

  • Episode 875

    Episode 18

    Using Petofi's power, Quentin attempts to reverse the mind switch.

  • Episode 876

    Episode 19

    Quentin, whom Aristede believes is Petofi, orders Aristede to stab Petofi, whom Aristede believes is Quentin.

  • Episode 877

    Episode 20

    Petofi recalls Aristede being pursued by Garth Blackwood, a sadistic prison master from England.

  • Episode 878

    Episode 21

    Trask asks Evan’s help in influencing Judith. Blackwood’s spirit seeks revenge on Aristede.

  • Episode 879

    Episode 22

    Judith orders Tim Shaw to brick up Trask inside Quentin’s room.

  • Episode 880

    Episode 23

    Trask calls Judith on Quentin’s telephone and begs for mercy. Blackwood locates Aristede.

  • Episode 881

    Episode 24

    Quentin is determined to leave Collinwood and tries to stay awake to keep Petofi from again possessing him.