Dark Shadows

Dark Shadows

26 Seasons

With its alluring tales of gothic mystery and supernatural intrigue, Dark Shadows became the most popular daytime series of all time during its run on ABC from 1966-71. Much like the show’s character Barnabas Collins, a guilt-ridden vampire released from his chained coffin after nearly 200 years, Dark Shadows retains an immortality that time steadfastly fails to erode.

Subscribe Share
Dark Shadows
  • Episode 291

    Episode 1

    After telling a stunned Barnabas she believes she can cure him, Julia reveals she is treating Maggie, who is hidden away.

  • Episode 292

    Episode 2

    Sarah informs David that Maggie is still alive. Victoria finds Sarah’s cap on the floor.

  • Episode 293

    Episode 3

    Victoria tells Burke about an old house she has fallen in love with. Burke and Barnabas pry into each other’s past.

  • Episode 294

    Episode 4

    Sarah helps Maggie escape from Windcliff. Barnabas, Victoria and Burke explore the house called Seaview.

  • Episode 295

    Episode 5

    Maggie’s memory returns, but Julia quickly hypnotizes her before she can say anything damaging about Barnabas.

  • Episode 296

    Episode 6

    Unconvinced that Maggie is unable to remember the identity of her kidnapper, Barnabas plans to kill her.

  • Episode 297

    Episode 7

    Maggie tells Barnabas about her visit from Sarah. Later, Barnabas tries to kill Maggie and hears Sarah.

  • Episode 298

    Episode 8

    Burke asks Elizabeth to sell Seaview to him. Maggie’s memory of what happened to her begins to return.

  • Episode 299

    Episode 9

    Julia warns Barnabas to stay away from Victoria. Barnabas learns of Victoria’s romantic interest in Burke.

  • Episode 300

    Episode 10

    Victoria dreams that someone entered her bedroom during the night. Barnabas is alarmed that Victoria may marry Burke.

  • Episode 301

    Episode 11

    Barnabas and Burke compare their competition for Victoria to a game. Barnabas believes the stakes may be life or death.

  • Episode 302

    Episode 12

    Intent on preventing the marriage of Victoria and Burke, Barnabas is eager for Julia to finish the treatments to cure him.

  • Episode 303

    Episode 13

    Burke’s suspicions of Barnabas continue to grow after he questions Dr. Woodard and Maggie.

  • Episode 304

    Episode 14

    Julia and David go in search of Sarah. A concerned Burke asks Victoria to stay away from Barnabas.

  • Episode 305

    Episode 15

    Barnabas feels Julia’s treatments are weakening him. Sarah shows David the secret room in the mausoleum.

  • Episode 306

    Episode 16

    Barnabas informs Victoria that Burke is having him investigated. Victoria assures Barnabas she will come to his defense.

  • Episode 307

    Episode 17

    Victoria warns Burke that she will end their engagement if he does not stop his investigation of Barnabas.

  • Episode 308

    Episode 18

    Sam angrily accuses Julia of lying. In her bedroom, Maggie discovers Sarah’s doll has been left behind.

  • Episode 309

    Episode 19

    Julia tells Barnabas that Sarah has been to the Old House. He’s convinced Sarah will eventually appear to him.

  • Episode 310

    Episode 20

    While he’s searching for Sarah in the mausoleum secret room, David hides when Barnabas and Willie arrive.

  • Episode 311

    Episode 21

    David is trapped in the secret room of the mausoleum. Barnabas comforts Victoria, who is distraught over David’s disappearance.

  • Episode 312

    Episode 22

    Barnabas is disturbed to learn that David has been looking for Sarah. He tells Willie they must find David before anyone else.

  • Episode 313

    Episode 23

    Roger returns from Boston and joins Joe in the search for David. The cemetery caretaker warns them that the dead are restless and will take revenge.

  • Episode 314

    Episode 24

    Sarah appears to Willie. Dr. Woodard says an expert claims that Sarah’s doll is over one-hundred and fifty years old.